Book Tours, Home, I'm All About Books Giveaways

Book Tour Featuring *Ghost Hunters – Bones In the Wall* by Susan McCauley @SusanBMcCauley @sdsxxtours #giveaway

Bones In the Wall

Ghost Hunters Book 1

by Susan McCauley

Genre: Middle Grade Paranormal Mystery

Twelve-year-old Alex may have lost his ability to play sports, but he gained the ability to see ghosts. Now he must figure out how to put a malevolent spirit to rest — or die trying.

Once an athlete and popular kid, Alex is in a terrible car accident that severely injures his hip and leaves him with a rare power: he can hear and see ghosts. All Alex wants is to be normal. But when a vicious spirit begins haunting him, Alex must accept his unwanted psychic powers and work with his best friend and his paranormal investigator cousin to solve the mystery of bones in the wall and put the ghosts in the house to rest. If he fails, he’ll lose his family and friends to a gruesome fate.

Ghost Hunters: Bones in the Wall is the first novel in the heart-pounding Ghost Hunters middle-grade horror series.

PRAISE FOR GHOST HUNTERS: BONES IN THE WALL:

“Young readers should find themselves deeply engrossed. . . (an) absorbing supernatural tale of change and coping.” – Kirkus Reviews

McCauley puts forth a fascinating premise that will captivate readers. . . a creative and highly original new work. . .”
– BookLife Prize

“Unique and imaginative, Ghost Hunters: Bones in the Wall blends middle grade angst with a big helping of the heebie jeebies. A sure hit for fans of R.L. Stine.” – James R. Hannibal, award-winning author of The Lost Property Office

“An inventive, fast-paced tale brimming with chills, thrills, and heart. Perfect for fans of Lockwood & Co.”– Henry H. Neff, author of The Tapestry series

**On Sale for Only $1.99 Sept. 13th – 19th!!**

Amazon * Bookbub * Goodreads

Pirate’s Curse

Ghost Hunters Book 2

In this ghostly and fast-paced adventure, twelve-year-old Alex must use his psychic gifts to speak with pirate ghosts to solve the curse of an old pirate hangout—if he fails, his best friends could be trapped there forever.

Ghosts are commonplace in this dark and exciting world, and the psychics who deal with “the Problem” are rare. Apprentice psychic investigator Alex and his two best friends embark on their first solo case to discover who’s haunting an old New Orleans pub. They battle ferocious winds, driving rain, and raging spirits to put a pirates’ curse to rest.

Ghost Hunters: Pirates’ Curse (Book 2 in the Ghost Hunters series) is filled with rich characters, spooky moments, and lots of action-packed fun. Perfect for fans of Neil Gaiman, Jonathan Stroud, and Stranger Things.

Spirit Fire

Ghost Hunters Book 3

Who—or what—is causing the fires in the French Quarter? A little girl? A long-dead prisoner? An evil presence calling to those beyond the grave?

In this spooky, fast-paced adventure, twelve-year-old Alex must fight smoke, flames, and ghostly prisoners to stop whatever’s causing the blazes—before more lives are lost.

Amazon * Bookbub * Goodreads

Swamp Witch

Ghost Hunters Book 4

In this spooky-fun mystery, thirteen-year-old psychic Alex and his paranormal investigator friends face their biggest challenge yet: the hospital haunting. The friends are convinced that this surge of ghostly activity is far more devious than the “experts” suspect—and that only the ancient magic of an elusive swamp witch can put the ghosts to rest. Finding the witch means braving the Louisiana swamps full of gators and snakes, but if Alex and his team fail, New Orleans could become a realm of the dead.

Book 4 in the paranormal mystery Ghost Hunters series is perfect for fans of Lockwood & Co. and Stranger Things.

**Released Sep 20th, 2022!!**

Amazon * Bookbub * Goodreads

Susan McCauley is a screenwriter and award-winning author of books for adults, young adults, middle grade, and young readers. Susan fell in love with writing, theater, and film when she was eight-years-old. That passion inspired her to receive a B.A. in Radio-Television with a minor in Theater from the University of Houston, an M.F.A. in Professional Writing from the University of Southern California (USC), and a M.A. in Text & Performance from the Royal Academy of Dramatic Art (RADA) and King’s College in London. Susan also studied acting at Playhouse West with Robert Carnegie and Jeff Goldblum (Jurassic Park, Independence Day) in Los Angeles.

Susan has several short stories published, one of which, “The Cask”, was made into an award winning short film. “The Cask” was published in the Camden Park Press anthology Quoth the Raven, which won Best Anthology of 2018 in multiple reader polls. In addition to her short stories, Susan has one novella and four novels in print, as well as a feature length film in development. Many of her books have appeared on the Horror Writers Association Recommended Reading List.

Susan loves travel, animals, movies, theatre, taekwondo, her family, and books (of course!)

Website * Facebook * Twitter * Instagram * Bookbub * Amazon * Goodreads

Follow the tour HERE for special content and a giveaway!

$20 Amazon giftcard,

Swag Pack

– 1 winner each!

Enter the Rafflecopter giveaway

6 thoughts on “Book Tour Featuring *Ghost Hunters – Bones In the Wall* by Susan McCauley @SusanBMcCauley @sdsxxtours #giveaway”

  1. I love the cover art and synopses, this sounds like an awesome book and series to share with my grandchildren and I am looking forward to reading these stories with them. Thank you for sharing the author’s info and books’ details

    Like

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.